How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

Before deleting and saying goodbye to your Facebook account, maybe you should backup your data as you may need it later in future.

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. While in the General tab. Click Download a copy of your Facebook data.
  3. Click Start My Archive.

    download copy of facebook data

  4. Enter your Facebook account password. Click Submit.
  5. Click Start My Archive in the Request My Download box.
Facebook will then gather all your data and send the copy to your registered email address.

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

It’s simple. You might be thinking why I am telling you such simple thing. If you know how to deactivate your Facebook account, it’s good. But some people might not be aware of this. Here are the steps to deactivate your Facebook account:
  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Security in the left pane.
  3. Click Deactivate your account.

    facebook account deactivate

How to delete your Facebook account permanently?

One thing that most users want to know is how to delete Facebook account permanently. For this, follow the steps:
  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Visit this link, https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
  3. Click Delete My Account.

    facebook account delete

  4. I can’t go further as I don’t want to delete my Facebook account. So, go ahead yourself.

Important things to consider before deleting your Facebook account

Make sure you’ve downloaded a copy of your Facebook data before deactivating or permanently deleting it. You might be aware of the fact that you can gain access to your Facebook account after you’ve deactivated it. But be careful, you won’t get the chance to change your mind after you’ve deleted your Facebook account permanently. So, take your decision wisely.
It will take 90 days for Facebook to delete all your photos, videos, posts, likes, comments, messages, and everything else. Other Facebook users won’t be able to visit your profile during the deletion process. However, the text messages, images you’ve sent to your friends via chat will reside at their end because they’re a part of their account also. You can ask them to delete your messages.


About Iyanu Victor 319 Articles
Iyanu Victor (BobodY) is a Student by appearance, Technology lover by heart and a Blogger by mind. He started blogging in 2015 and he has been surviving with your help. Thanks

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*